Quick Access


11th Republican Parliament

The Committee on Public Administration and Appropriations

Committee Type: Joint Committee Business
Date Appointed: 13 Nov 2015
Secretary: Keiba Jacob; Sheranne Samuel (624-7275 ext. 2250/2309)
Email: paac@ttparliament.org
Member Party Appointment
Dr. Lackram Bodoe UNC 13 Nov 2015 - Present
Mrs. Bridgid Annisette-George (Chairman) Speaker of the House 13 Nov 2015 - Present
Mrs. Ayanna Webster-Roy PNM 13 Nov 2015 - Present
Ms. Nicole Olivierre PNM 13 Nov 2015 - Present
Mr. Daniel Dookie PNM 17 Nov 2015 - Present
Mr. Clarence Rambharat PNM 17 Nov 2015 - Present
Mr. Wade Mark UNC 8 Dec 2015 - Present
Mr. Ronald Huggins PNM 28 Nov 2017 - Present
Ms. Jennifer Raffoul Independent 28 Nov 2017 - Present
Brig. Gen. Ancil Antoine PNM 1 Dec 2017 - Present

Former Members
Mr. Maxie Cuffie PNM 13 Nov 2015 - 30 Nov 2017
Ms. Allyson Baksh PNM 17 Nov 2015 - 27 Nov 2017
Mr. Rodger Samuel COP 17 Nov 2015 - 8 Dec 2015
Ms. Melissa Ramkissoon Independent 17 Nov 2015 - 18 Dec 2016
Dr. Dhanayshar Mahabir Independent 19 Dec 2016 - 27 Nov 2017

Loading . . .

Loading . . .

The Committee on Public Administration and Appropriations shall have the duty of considering and reporting to the House on:
(a) the budgetary expenditure of Government agencies to ensure that expenditure is embarked upon in accordance with parliamentary approval;
(b) the budgetary expenditure of Government agencies as it occurs and keeps Parliament informed of how the budget allocation is being implemented; and
(c) the administration of Government agencies to determine hindrances to their efficiency and to make recommendations to the Government for improvement of public administration.



The PAAC plans to employ a two-pronged approach to inquiries in the Second Session of the Eleventh Parliament. One involves an entity by entity approach with a focus on Sub-Heads: Goods and Services and Minor Equipment.

The following Ministries/Departments are proposed for examination by the Committee (in no particular order):

* Head 01: President
* Head 15: Tobago House of Assembly
* Head 23: Ministry of Attorney General and Legal Affairs
* Head 26: Ministry of Education
* Head 31: Ministry of Public Administration and Communications
* Head 39: Ministry of Public Utilities
* Head 61: Ministry of Housing and Urban Development
* Head 68: Ministry of Sport ? Sport Company of Trinidad and Tobago
* Head 78: Ministry of Social Development and Family Services

The other approach involves the examination of pervasive issues in a macro format. The PAAC will focus on the following issues during the Second Session:

* Inventory Control
* Internal Audit

The Committee also intends to conduct follow-up sessions with Ministries and Departments who appeared before the Committee during the First Session as is deemed necessary.
Disclaimer: The Committee may at any time adjust its work programme.

// ]]>